top of page
Search

My Kundalini Awakening and the Seven Years of Weirdness that Followed




This is my latest book. Now available on Kindle/Amazon for pre-order. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08THRYM5Z Weird and wild stuff have been a part of my life from a young age. I’ve had a long an uneasy relationship with mysticism, religion, spirituality, and cults. Since I was a teenager until I was deep in my forties I have dabbled in Astral Projection, Buddhist meditation, mainly Tibetan, Zen, and Shingon, Shintoism, mostly because I’ve lived in Japan for seventeen years, and a seven year involvement with a Yoga cult and its “guru/teacher”.


Currently, I consider myself a fence sitting atheist, meaning there are still a few of my experiences that I haven’t found a good neurological explanation for, but essentially both of my ass cheeks are firmly on the atheist’s side of the fence at this point.


Nonetheless, I did have these experiences, whatever the cause, and they have had a profound effect on me. I have though since I left the Yoga cult in 2014, tried to find explanations that science would give for these experiences rather than chasing what I consider to be the empty explanations provided by the “mystical traditions”.


That being said, for those that read this book and have chosen to follow a traditional path I respect your choice even though it is not the one I believe in at this time. I hope though, that if you have had or are currently having similar experiences to the ones I describe in this book that you at least maybe take some comfort in the fact that you aren’t alone on this weird and wonderful ride. I sincerely hope that everyone is able to find their own safe and enjoyable path.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page